We have visited the boathouse twice now for dinner and drinks. Both times we have been very impressed! The setting is lovely and the staff are very friendly and attentive. The food is excellent - the pulled pork dish is delish! We stayed for cocktails after both visits which were fab. Would highly recommend this place! 16th January 2014
We stayed in the Boathouse at Kilsyth the staff were very helpful and could not do enough to help ,food was of a very high standard.we will be back thanks again to all the folk at the Boathouse and a merry Christmas and happy new year. 14th December 2014
'Great stay'

Had a great overnighter last night, top service once again. Special thanks to Kloe for making sure our evening was fantastic and relaxing. Have to say the "Big Breakfast" has grown with time. Fit for a King and Queen these days, won't need to eat again today. Superb!11th January 2015
Birthday breakfast in the Boathouse this morning - amazing ! 17th December 2014
“Well done The Boathouse, great value!”

Stayed here for 2 nights, staff were very welcoming, friendly and they couldn't have done enough for you. Room was spacious, spotlessly clean, modern and a good size bathroom. The restaurant menu was varied, all freshly prepared and a good selection of nice wines! Breakfast was also lovely! Lovely view of the canal and boats
Reviewed 10th Septemer 2014
“Excellent, chic, style hotel”

Clean, comfortable hotel with excellent reasonable priced food. The staff were friendly and we enjoyed our overnight stay. The dinner menu was imaginative and the meal was delicious. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the hotel is in a peaceful and picturesque setting beside a canal. The breakfast was great but very slow on the morning of our stay. This is a good place to stop on the way from Glasgow to Stirling. We would use it again and highly recommend it
Reviewed 4th September 2014
“Nearly on the Canal”

The Boathouse, a small hotel with bedrooms overlooking the canal basin. It only has ten bedrooms mine was on second floor. Only noise was the vessels swinging in the wind. A very pleasant outlook also hills ion background. The Scottish breakfast was fine with a good variety of alternatives. It is right on canal path and looks over a popular rock climbing venue for beginners I would think.
Antoinette wall is nearby and Glasgow is a short drive away. Recommend it for touring as it is really between Glasgow and Edinburgh.
Reviewed 21st August 2014
“Excellent!”

I have finally got round to leaving a review.... after my 4th stay and 10th time eating here!

Excellent service all around, everyone is so friendly and professional from the managers, bar and catering staff! The chefs are fantastic and put a lot of effort and pride into their work. The Boathouse is a hidden gem which is an excellent place to eat, drink and stay.

The restaurant is very modern, spacious and homely. The log fires give it an extra beautiful touch.The food is delicious and always well presented from breakfast, lunch and dinner. The drinks are all at a reasonable price and the cocktails are out of this world.

The rooms are very modern, spacious, clean and comfortable. It's so homely! The bed is just... wow. Perfect sleep! And the large bath tub? It's heaven!

I will be back soon.. Thank you!
Reviewed 19th January 2014